top of page
Writer's pictureMary Gonzalez

Easy DIY Fringe Party Backdrop

Updated: Dec 22, 2021




Tools you will need to create a fringe backdrop

  1. Plastic Tablecloths (roll or singles)

  2. Scissors, a precision knife or guillotine

  3. Plastic fencing

  4. Metallic Fringe (optional)

My kids party theme was #gabbydollhouse and I chose my colors by buying my banner and balloon arch first. They both had similar colors so I chose the pink, purple and white and I wanted to give it a little pop of shine.

I started by folding the tablecloth and cutting 1.5-2 in. strips with my precision knife. I cut the strips using the long side of the table cloth.


I bought plastic tablecloth rolls so I cut out a few strips in each color.



I already had a roll of plastic fencing I bought at Home Depot for my garden. I used that to loop the strips through.


Here is where you can get creative and do any pattern you want! I went with a repeating pattern of alternating colors. I did my bottom row first, then the middle section and lastly my top row.


Last I cut up a metallic fringe I bought from #Target and I used the adhesive it comes with to stick sections of fringe into my backdrop. Voila!



Here's the finished product and what it looks like with an added balloon arch and banner!










Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page