top of page
Writer's pictureMary Gonzalez

DIY Mini Pinatas!


These mini pinatas are so easy and inexpensive to do. I like to make them as party favors for my kid's birthdays and they also double as party decorations! Guests love them and the kids cherish them.


The best thing about this diy project is you don't need that many tools.


Items you need:

  • Scissors

  • Tape

  • Glue

  • Cardboard

  • 1" Square tissue paper (or any size tissue paper but for mini projects like this the small squares make it easier)


To save even more money you can use recycled cardboard like an empty cereal box! I used an empty oatmeal box for mine.


To start, plan what design you want for your pinata. I wanted to make a rainbow and sun so I uses a bowl to trace my rainbow and sun on my cardboard. Make the front and back exactly the same shape and size.




Next you're going to assemble your pinata by taping all the sides together.


Once your sides are taped together grab your tissue paper in whatever colors you want.


You're going to make cuts to your tissue paper like the picture above. To cut faster I grabbed a stack of tissue squares, folded them in half and made the cuts to all of them at once.


Start gluing on your tissue paper by starting with the bottom row first and going up.


Work on the sides next until your whole pinata is covered in tissue paper. Once you're all done you can decorate it even more by adding a face, picture cut outs, clouds like I did for my rainbow! This is where you can add your touch of creativity!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page